One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Just made the frosting today, following the recipe exactly. I used it to frost cupcakes and a small cake. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! I followed it exactly and got the perfect consistency for frosting my cupcakes AND the taste is super yummy! Highly recommend it and will for sure be using it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Amazing this is my new go to recipe so yummy so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Simply: AMAZING. Perfection. I could eat with a spoon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
The first time I made this I used half cocoa powder and half melted unsweetened chocolate. A friend asked me to make this one again so it must be good... The second time I didn't really measure anything and forgot the vanilla... still came out great! :) I used this on "Too Much Chocolate Cake" cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is the first buttercream frosting I have ever made and it was super simple. The cupcakes turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael357

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Wow. This is the perfect frosting! If it weren't so bad for me, I'd just get a spoon and eat the leftovers. Yummy, and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This recipe itself tastes good but isn't really a "buttercream" as many know it. I would use this for an old fashioned looking cake but not for decorating, personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good and very easy :) I doubled the recipe, adding just a tad more cocoa powder. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
BEAUTIFUL frosting. Rich and creamy, chocolatey, with a silky smooth texture and great mouthfeel. Makes you want to eat it with a spoon. I upped the cocoa powder just a little as I wanted a darker frosting, but this is sooo easily adjusted to however you like it, lighter or darker. I beat it a good several minutes, so by the time it was done it was just beautifully fluffy. I didn't measure the milk, just added it until I was happy with the consistency I wanted for piping. I used this frosting to top "Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever," also from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States