One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Fabulous, easy icing, perfect amount for 2- 8" square layer cake. Used 7 T's butter, 3 cups confect sugar, added 1/3 t lemon juice to milk, 2 t's vanilla and replaced cocoa with 1/4 cup skimmed milk powder which was a brillant suggestion from other reviewer. Served on " simple white cake" from this site topped with berries. Awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Just got done making this frosting, Perfect all around. Made for fast easy frosting, thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Really, really good frosting. Tastes great and perfect consistency. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Simple and delicious. For Vanilla frosting, 86 the powder cocoa but make sure to replace it with powder sugar otherwise the frosting will be too runny. I also added a couple extra tablespoons of butter to taste. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This frosting is....... AMAZING! It;s so delicious and all my kids and there friends love it! Thanks you!!! :D :D :D :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I loved this frosting, that will be my favorite frosting from now on, and I really don't care so much for chocolate frosting, but this one love it! Thank you for sharing and so easy to make, forget the store bought one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mannheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Nice and sweet, but it needs more powdered sugar then called for, I thought. Nice and easy to work with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Never again will I make this one,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Easy and yummy! Some things I learned along the way - powdered sugar DOES in fact get old and even with sifting those hard lumps will not help your frosting. Test the powdered sugar first on your tongue and if you taste grains at ALL, sift more or buy fresh. Makes a WORLD of difference. Adding a bit of almond extract changes the flavor too and is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Really good frosting, doubled recipe and added a bit of flour to thicken. Made into vanilla frosting. It tasted very good with a chocolate cake. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3girls

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States