One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Frosting was good. Unfortunately, not the exact taste I'm used to for buttercream,, but good. In the end, turned out a little runnier than I thought it should be. Will use a tad less milk next time and see if that doesn't make it thicker. But overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Not bad. Very easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Incredible and soooo easy! Made exactly as stated and will be making again and again....and again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is the best chocolate buttercream frosting! I don't ever use 1/3 cup of milk, I usually only end up needing 4-5 tablespoons. Perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Good & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was great, but DON'T add all the milk at one time. You won't need but half the amount (at least I didn't). I left off the cocoa, as I wanted a vanilla frosting. Perfect flavor & texture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This frosting spread really well and tasted great. I did add a little extra cocoa though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I only added two cups confectioners sugar, and increased the cocoa by 1/4 cup. It was getting too sweet for my taste. Beat for a long time to break down the graininess of the con. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I just made this for my husband's birthday cake and it is scrumptious! I omitted the cocoa as he likes just plain buttercream frosting added just a splash more vanilla extract than it calls for. It so smooth and rich!!! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very easy to make and very tasty!! Wanted vanilla so I didnt add the cocoa but will next time. I used mine to ice sugar cookies. When I added the food coloring it made the icing thinner, exactly how I wanted for the cookies. After icing them I let the cookies sit out and just kept checking on them to see if the icing would dry enough for me to be able to stack the cookies. They dried perfectly, (couple of hours later so be sure to plan accordingly, I wasnt in any rush) I put them in a container and took them to the party. They were such a big hit I wished I had made more!! Thank you so much for this recipe, it is one I will be using again and again!! P.S. I also love that you dont have to use shortening like other recipes. I didnt have any shortening, didnt want to go to the store and is healthier withoout it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Running2PortCharles

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States