One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Smooth, creamy, and a cinch to make. This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
extremely fast and easy. sometimes i add about a tablespoon of creamy peanut butter, which makes it taste like peanut butter fudge. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
oh my goodness...can I just say "HEAVEN"?? This is FABULOUS! mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This recipe was easy to make and quite yummy. I reduced the amount of cocoa to lighten the chocolate flavour and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
Absolutely delicious!!! Especially on a rich chocolate cake. Yummy!! This one has become a must-do with every cake now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I whipped this one up in minutes and it tasted great! I also added a tablespoon of peanut butter and only used half the amount of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
EXCELLENT and EASY!!! What more can I say!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Outstanding! Just like the kind we made when I was a child, before the store bought kind. My daughters loved it, it was easier for them to frost with because it is so 'whippy!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
my confectioners sugar wasn't quite powdered enough and this frosting came out absolutely horrible. when i think of buttercream frosting, i think of light, buttery, rich creamy frosting. when I made this, I got watery, gritty, too sweet, liquid. i didnt even bother frosting my cake with it. I wont be making this recipe again, even though it was my mistake of usong not-powdered-enough sugar, I dont think this recipe would have tasted like buttercream anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I love love love this frosting. usually I do a half batch of it on top of homemade brownies, but on top of a white cake? Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States