One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
LOVE this fluffy frosting! It's not as heavy as some buttercream can be and beats the pants off the store bought stuff! I added some cocoa powder to make a chocolate version and it was a hit! This one is going in my permanent file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This recipe really dissapointed me. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out a mess. I refrigerated the icing because it was very liquidy and I needed to use it later and the second I put it on my cake it was ruined, plus it didn't even taste good. As well the consistency was thicky liquidy and granular which doesnt make sense because I used icing sugar not regular sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
it's a great frosting, i needed one that did not have the unsweetened baking chocolate squares, which this one doesn't have...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I triple checked the recipe to make sure I didn't misread anything, and I definitely followed it exactly. Unfortunately, I didn't think the frosting was very sweet and it was nothing like any buttercream I have ever had. I eventually added another cup of confectioner's sugar and a tablespoon of peanutbutter to try to make it usable for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Just made the frosting today, following the recipe exactly. I used it to frost cupcakes and a small cake. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! I followed it exactly and got the perfect consistency for frosting my cupcakes AND the taste is super yummy! Highly recommend it and will for sure be using it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Amazing this is my new go to recipe so yummy so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Simply: AMAZING. Perfection. I could eat with a spoon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
The first time I made this I used half cocoa powder and half melted unsweetened chocolate. A friend asked me to make this one again so it must be good... The second time I didn't really measure anything and forgot the vanilla... still came out great! :) I used this on "Too Much Chocolate Cake" cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is the first buttercream frosting I have ever made and it was super simple. The cupcakes turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael357

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States