One Bowl Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Delicious! I used this to top Banana Cake VI, also from this site, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The recipe as is was not good! I added for baking chocolate squares and then I had a really good frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony Daley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myapplemonkey
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
So yummy! I made this to go on a chocolate layer cake and it was a great choice! I liked it so much I had to make more - and I will probably make it again, even though I'm not a chocolate person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myapplemonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe is a good one. I did not follow the amounts for the powdered sugar as I like to do that to taste. However, it is a good standard recipe for good buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Best homemade icing I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very quick and easy. I added a little more powdered sugar to thicken it up a tad. But, will definitely make again. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Brown-Mineau

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made this easy frosting recipe because my little 5 year old grandson said the canned stuff was icky! I got a two thumbs up from his with this recipe! It doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
If one were to calculate all the cooks in the family who have used this recipe over the past 100 years our family alone will have used it over two million times. It's pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Mom used this recipe all the time...I sure miss her...especially in the kitchen (LOL!!!)...Seriously though, she is missed... This icing recipe is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Heavenly is the first word that came to mind when I tasted this frosting! The reviewer who said it had good mouth feel wasn't kidding - it has a super silky texture and the flavor is outstanding! I frosted a chocolate cake tonight and cannot wait until tomorrow to try it... my mouth is watering! This is now the ONLY chocolate frosting recipe I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States