One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as stated except that I melted the chocolate and butter over the stove rather than in the microwave. So fudgey and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
No microwave so melted butter and chocolate in double boiler, let cool 5 mins or so and continued with the recipe. THESE ARE GREAT! Very delicious brownies, everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This IS the best brownie recipe ever!!! The only thing I do differently is add about 1 1/2 teas cinnamon to the flour. We all love that cinnamon taste, and hey its supposed to be good for your heart..so you can have the evil of brownies but know you added good for your heart!!!! :) Thanks for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is my favorite go-to recipe when I'm craving a fudgey dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absolutely love these. They are so easy and perfect every time. Almost always get asked for the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Best brownie recipe I've found for how easy it is! I add a bit of cinnamon to enhance the rich chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
We've been looking for a great brownie recipe and this is it! Thanks Jody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I've been making these for years! I follow the recipe exactly and am never disappointed. Make sure not to over bake! This is a really fudgey brownie. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These are delish! I wasn't sure I'd like them since I usually prefer a more cake-like brownie but I'm so glad I tried the recipe. I'll definitely be using it as my "go to" and no more of that boxed stuff since these are just as quick. I omitted the nuts (to me plain brownies are best-no nuts, choc chips or frosting) and used cocoa powder instead of squares. They can't be resisted...thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe! I use carob powder and carob chips instead of chocolate, but they are the very best brownies period. I also add a 1/2 cup more flour and use only one egg yolk. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States