One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is my favorite go-to recipe when I'm craving a fudgey dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absolutely love these. They are so easy and perfect every time. Almost always get asked for the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Best brownie recipe I've found for how easy it is! I add a bit of cinnamon to enhance the rich chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
We've been looking for a great brownie recipe and this is it! Thanks Jody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I've been making these for years! I follow the recipe exactly and am never disappointed. Make sure not to over bake! This is a really fudgey brownie. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These are delish! I wasn't sure I'd like them since I usually prefer a more cake-like brownie but I'm so glad I tried the recipe. I'll definitely be using it as my "go to" and no more of that boxed stuff since these are just as quick. I omitted the nuts (to me plain brownies are best-no nuts, choc chips or frosting) and used cocoa powder instead of squares. They can't be resisted...thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe! I use carob powder and carob chips instead of chocolate, but they are the very best brownies period. I also add a 1/2 cup more flour and use only one egg yolk. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent! I think this is the brownie recipe I used many years ago when my kids were growing up and it was the family favorite. Through many moves and changes, I had lost the recipe and am so happy to have it back again! Don't change a thing, follow the recipe exactly as written and you'll have the best brownies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Not my favorite recipe. They were very dry and cakey even following suggestions to prevent that like less eggs and less flour. Probabley not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
awesome & easy, definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States