One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These are so rich and fudgy... the kind of treat that will satisfy a chocolate craving when nothing else quite cuts it. I used about 1 3/4 sugar since I ran out. SO dark and delicious! Not a cake-like brownie***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
i made this with truffles because i did not have choco squares. thinking that my truffles werent enough as they were just left overs, i added 3/4 cup cocoa powder just to make sure they ll taste real chocolatey. turned out great! gooey moist anddense on the inside and crunchy one the outside. my husband loved it too. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marynolski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
great and super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
yummy, yummy! so easy -- only dirties one pot. made with 12 tbsp cocoa powder, 3 tbsp veggie oil. not very thick, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
very dry and overly cracked on top. I made them twice to be sure it wasn't me or the first pan I used. I disliked both batches. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Easy to make and good. Our family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These are great! I did cut the sugar by half and added an extra chocolate square, and they were much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALNICKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a good recipe. I didn't have any unsweetened baking chocolate so I used unsweetened cocoa powder and butter...added 1 tbsp too much butter. They were a bit greasy but still yummy. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Four stars due to high sweetness, but good texture. I melted the butter with the sugar, boiling it briefly, then stirred in the chocolate (I used SIX ounces). Cooled a bit, then added eggs one at a time, then flour with 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp. vanilla (actually 1/4 tsp. ground vanilla bean). Really decadent- just wish they weren't so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
so as i read some of the bad reviews for this recipe i had to laugh. for any recipe, cooking time is based on the creator's oven, not your oven at home. all ovens are not the same & if you know your oven and how it cooks, heats etc then you will know that you either need to add more baking time or decrease, maybe up the temperature, depends on your oven. if you took the brownies out and there was a lot of oil still on the top then guess what? they need more time in the oven, common sense, nothing to do with the recipe creator, just know your oven. that being said i thought these were a good mix of cakey & a little fudgey as well. i used dark cocoa 85 % but i didn't have enough so i added some unsweetened cocoa powder as well. my only other changes, i used white whole wheat flour which is a finer wheat flour to use and your baked goods come out really light, not like when you use regular whole wheat flour. i used truvia instead of sugar but i only used 1 cup of sugar & it wasn't a full cup. that's the only part of this recipe that i take a star off of, 2 cups of sugar is way too much sugar, were making brownies not candy. i cook with less sugar period so i might be biased but i didn't feel 2 cups were necessary so i used just 1 and they taste great, not overly sweet, just right. i might try it wit 2 eggs next time just to see if there's any change in the texture but this will be my go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VannieNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States