One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Great fudgy brownie recipe! Great base for add-ins and super easy to make! I omitted the nuts and added mini candies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Oh my this is so good...I did use the chocolate squares, plus right before I poured the mix into the pan, I swirled about 1/4 cup peanut butter. These are so rich and moist. I am eating it right now still warm. This is so much better than the box...by far. I was looking to make something with chocolate with what I had on hand. I did use margarine in place of butter...Delish...yum yum. I cooked them about 5 minutes less and it was perfect. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is the original Baker's One Bowl Brownies recipe that we have used for 25 years. It is still the best fudgy brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It was a good recipe except that I was distracted and didn't calculate the chocolate squares properly (used 4 1/4 ounce pieces instead of the whole box of chocolate squares for 4 ounces) ;) Husband was highly disappointed since it's very cold out here today and he really wanted true brownies. They came out well otherwise - I liked the shape, consistency, texture and flatness, and they didn't stick to the pan, but were more like walnut blondies! Next time I'll make sure to put in 4 ounces of chocolate instead of 1. Also since the squares were semi-sweet I halved the sugar amount. Nice quick recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These brownies have basically no chocolate in them and came out pretty flat. There's no rise to them at all, and I definitely wouldn't use a 13"x9" pan again. The reviews on this site are always misleading, I saw that this recipe had 4.5 stars so I tried it, but everyone who rated it well changed half the recipe! I might make this again but I would definitely cut down on the sugar, up the chocolate, and maybe add some baking powder so they aren't so dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rissa D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Awesome my family and I LOVED these and my kids normally don't eat brownies but they loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Tastes great except I will use an 8x8 glass pan next, did not spread at all great taste but too thin. Will use this recipe again but smaller pan. keenpetite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe for over 20 years, with 100% success. For those users that had the brownies not cook properly, get your oven checked! You can substitute half coconut oil for the butter and they are healthier with a coconutty taste, or add chocolate chips, or add broken peppermint candies (sprinkled on top is very pretty). Never buy box mix brownies! These are outstanding and you already have all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sobotta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe - I used to make these years ago from an old Pillsbury cookbook and I'm so glad I found it again. I like to make them thicker, so I bake them in a 9 in square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is a fantastic brownie recipe. I didn't have butter on hand, so instead I used about 2/3 cup of Safflower oil, much healthier. I also used a mix of light and dark brown sugar instead of white sugar. They came out chewy, moist and delicious! Caution, do not over cook. I only cooked mine for about 23 minutes. Also, I used a much smaller glass pan, about 9x9. Because of using the oil, the brownies did not stick to the glass at all like people are saying in other reviews. Another yummy option is to add some bittersweet chocolate chips to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States