One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jeani
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I teach cooking classes to young children and teens. I have used this recipe for a few years. It's failsafe, simple and delicious. In honor of St. Patrick's Day, in class we swirled green cream cheese batter in the brownies to make them a marble green. We just omitted the box brownies and made our own from scratch using the above recipe. They were delish. However, the calorie content is greater with the addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Just tried this recipe except I cut it in half, reduced the sugar and used whole wheat flour. I used 2 oz (half a bar) of unsweetened chocolate, 6 TBL butter, 3/4 cup sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 egg, and 1/2 cup of King Arthur white whole wheat flour (omitted walnuts b/c I didn't have any). Baked it in an 8" square pan for about 18 min. They were only about a 1/2" thick but I thought they turned out well. Not spectacular but definitely satisfied my chocolate craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Rich, gooey, chocolaty brownies. Easy to make, short list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is my go-to brownie recipe. I generally forgo the nuts (personal preference), but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. These are perfectly chewy, in my opinion - not cakey, and not fudgy, with the perfect amount of chocolate. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
So easy to make and so good. Perfect for when you need a quick chocolate fix. Made this for a family dinner tonight, and they were well liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Inedible. Burned on top yet was completely gooey underneath. Disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
great recepie for gooey NOT cakey brownies. I used parchment paper sprayed with a bit of olive oil and they were perfect. No mess, easy to pull out of the pan and cut. Great with ice cream or on their own. Crisp around the edges and top with a gooey soft center and bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherz70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Pretty wonderful when they came out of the oven. After a day or two, they were getting kind of crusty, but they were still great. A little too rich for me, but otherwise delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DanaLee62
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I added a teaspoon of baking powder and cut the sugar back a little bit. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States