One - Two - Three - Mexican Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I don't like black olives so I omitted them and used a can of black beans instead. I also used miracle whip instead of mayo. Made it with my cooking class of developmentally disabled adults and they loved it used a medium salsa and the heat was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by i-be-leo
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a quick and easy salad for a potluck or party. I made this for the Super Bowl and it was a huge hit. Great taste will defiantly not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It was very good. I added a few dashes of Cayenne pepper and about a cup of finely chopped up cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I thought it was too bland. I tried to buy a "good" brand of salsa too, but I still prefer more flavor in my pasta salads. I added beans and corn as others had suggested, but it still needed more. After eating it once, I added some taco seasoning, french dressing, and additional salsa, but the flavor was just still too bland for me. Everyone's taste buds are different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I tried the recipe as written and although it was good - I thought it needed a little something more. I added two chopped green onions, a can of drained and rinsed corn, 1/2 tsp of cumin, & 1/2 tsp of chili powder. I let chill about 3 hours and it was perfect. Mine was not saucy at all, but, clung to the noodles. It did receive mixed reviews in my house -I thought it was great, but, my husband would have given it a 3. He thought he may like it with a less firm pasta like a bowtie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
my husband liked more than i did. way too mayoee for me. Was actually better heated up then cold in my opinion. But thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Was kind of dry and really just kind of blah. Kids liked it better than the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Recipe for me is 4 stars as is, 5 stars with modifications. As others stated, this is a great base recipe. I opted for half cup mayo, half cup sour cream and seasoned with fajita seasoning as well as the garlic. For an extra kick, I added about 10 splashes of Tapatio hot sauce. For texture, I added Santa Fe flavored tortilla strips and black beans. Next time I think I'll make with ground chicken for an even more fulfilling meal! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This salad is definitely missing something. Next time I make it I will add additional spices. You could also be creative and add a lot of different veggies, like green pepper, black olives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good! Added some chopped scallions, cubes cooked chicken and chunks of pepper jack cheese to bulk this up to full meal. Lots of yummy flavors. I used orange and yellow peppers and also added some reduced fat ranch dressing to kinda "moisten" it up the next day. Used mini wagon wheels instead of elbows....great summer pasta salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States