One - Two - Three - Four Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I made this cake exactly as instructed, and it came out dry, crusty, and tasteless. I'm not a novice, but I have either done something horribly wrong, or my tastebuds are just...off. I would never make this again, not even to give it a second chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This cake was dry and no flavor. Went back to see if I did something wrong, but I followed the recipe perfectly. Such a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious warm from the oven! I frosted these with chocolate buttercream frosting and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I don't have a good skills in cooking but I followed the steps exactly, and it came out tasty , the kids love it. Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samar Abu Liel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Like the reviews say, easy, fast, turns out very good. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rehovot, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This cake came out really nice!! The only problem was the cake was super dense. But over all it was super good, and easy make. I even added food color and turned it into an ombre cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is literally the worst cake I've ever made in my life. I followed the recipe to a t and it is absolutely awful. Thick, dry, flavourless. What a waste of time and energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe. My mom gave me this one years ago. That's how I learned to cook my 1st cake!!!! Great for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It's true what a review says about not wanting to buy cake mix again after doing this recipe. The cake tastes amazing and has a wonderful consistency; spongy and at the same time moist. Best of all it's made from every day ingredients. It can be glazed, frosted or served just as it is with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States