One - Two - Three - Four Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Like the reviews say, easy, fast, turns out very good. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rehovot, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This cake came out really nice!! The only problem was the cake was super dense. But over all it was super good, and easy make. I even added food color and turned it into an ombre cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is literally the worst cake I've ever made in my life. I followed the recipe to a t and it is absolutely awful. Thick, dry, flavourless. What a waste of time and energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe. My mom gave me this one years ago. That's how I learned to cook my 1st cake!!!! Great for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It's true what a review says about not wanting to buy cake mix again after doing this recipe. The cake tastes amazing and has a wonderful consistency; spongy and at the same time moist. Best of all it's made from every day ingredients. It can be glazed, frosted or served just as it is with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I cheated and took a shortcut - um, I didn't separate the eggs and do the whole beat the egg whites until stiff thing - and it still turned out great. But it was a little short on flavor. More vanilla or some other additional flavoring might help, and a little salt definitely would have. This made much too big a cake for just Hubs and me so I experimented and baked 1/3 of the recipe (scaled it to 12 servings) in an 8-inch square pan. It didn't take long to bake - 18-20 minutes maybe. When cooled I just cut it in half, and used each half as a layer. It made a cute little loaf shaped layer cake for the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Great recipe for when you wake up on a Sunday morning without a cake mix and you need to make a cake with out going to the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this recipe into a bunt cake and baked it an hour. I also added a tsp of Almond extract. It turned out golden; I topped it with a quick and easy lemon glaze. The whole thing came out perfect; a nice basic cake. Lemon Glazed* 1/3 cup lemon juice 2 cups confectioners' sugar 2 tablespoons butter, melted 1 tablespoon water From Allrecipies Lemon Glazed Cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this cake today - wanted something sweet - it was just the thing I needed. Great texture, moist, and good taste that you can put any frosting/topping on. This will be my GO TO recipe. The only thing I did differently was with the egg whites. I don't have a beater to stiffen egg whites so I added the sugar to them and whipped it by hand for a minute or so after it was blended, then added it to the mixture. Also, I don't have round baking pans. It made a 9x12 rectangle and an 8x5 oval pan, so it is a large amount. I think next time I will cut the recipe in half. I live along. :-) But, tomorrow the seniors at our Coffee Shop will love it. Thanks bunches for the recipe!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States