On Wisconsin Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My German husband loved these! He didn't even mind that I skipped the sauerkraut because I don't like it, since the onions were so flavorful and tender. I broiled these for five mintes per side after they were in the slow cooker to give them some color-they were delicious. Spicy brown mustard is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Just OK ..... tried the recipe twice and neither time was I impressed. First time - as written, second time with suggested "adds" from reviwers. Didn't really enhance the flavor of the brats. a lot of ingredients and a mess to clean up for little results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Not the beer brats I remember from Wisconsin. Using the slow cooker made the brats bloat up and the natural flavor of the brats weren't enhanced by the marinade - they were overwhelmed by it. I tried to get the flavor back by throwing them on the grill for 10min, this helped crispen the outer casing but the brats still tasted soggy. I'm getting my mom's recipe to put on this site; hers includes grilling the brats - you can't capture that flavor without grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Badger95

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Great recipe! Hubby and kids loved it. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this for my office's monthly luncheon. NOBODY touched them, except for one of the men in the office. Everyone thought that they were cooked in saurkraut. I was disappointed. I ate one and they definately taste like beer. The one guy that ate them thought they were great and he took the leftovers home and ate them for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I've made this several times both for the family and for company. Everyone loves it. This will go into my regulation rotation. Glenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I never cared for brats. I tried this recipe out on some friends and now I can't get enough~ DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly, however, I cooked them for 8 hours on LOW while I was at work. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
by far THE BEST recipe we have ever tried! so much flavor! we didnt change a thing. never going back to plain old brats and kraut. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
My husband & I enjoyed these. I left out the sauerkraut and only used one beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I always had my own beer brat recepie but I gave this one a try and now I will never cook them any other way! The brats were Awesome! Flaverful and and tender. Its worth the wait to cook these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Wisconsin Bratwurst

These classic brats are boiled in beer and onions and finished on the grill.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States