On Wisconsin Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
my kids love it. my daughter want me to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These are awsome!! I don't usually eat the Brats when we have BBQ's, but there were so good I ate two. Everyone always wants teh recipe when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I pricked the brats all over with a fork before putting in the slow cooker so they would not burst and become soggy. I will leave out the brown sugar next time because my onions were sweet enough also will rinse the sauerkraut before adding to the cooker. I feel it is imperative to finish up on the grill for taste as well as presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My German husband loved these! He didn't even mind that I skipped the sauerkraut because I don't like it, since the onions were so flavorful and tender. I broiled these for five mintes per side after they were in the slow cooker to give them some color-they were delicious. Spicy brown mustard is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Just OK ..... tried the recipe twice and neither time was I impressed. First time - as written, second time with suggested "adds" from reviwers. Didn't really enhance the flavor of the brats. a lot of ingredients and a mess to clean up for little results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Not the beer brats I remember from Wisconsin. Using the slow cooker made the brats bloat up and the natural flavor of the brats weren't enhanced by the marinade - they were overwhelmed by it. I tried to get the flavor back by throwing them on the grill for 10min, this helped crispen the outer casing but the brats still tasted soggy. I'm getting my mom's recipe to put on this site; hers includes grilling the brats - you can't capture that flavor without grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Badger95

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Great recipe! Hubby and kids loved it. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this for my office's monthly luncheon. NOBODY touched them, except for one of the men in the office. Everyone thought that they were cooked in saurkraut. I was disappointed. I ate one and they definately taste like beer. The one guy that ate them thought they were great and he took the leftovers home and ate them for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I've made this several times both for the family and for company. Everyone loves it. This will go into my regulation rotation. Glenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I never cared for brats. I tried this recipe out on some friends and now I can't get enough~ DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly, however, I cooked them for 8 hours on LOW while I was at work. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States