Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
What a terrific idea. You can use whatever you have on hand. I used scallion and sliced grape tomatoes, seasoned with a pinch of salt and pepper. I miked it for 1 min, stirred, and cooked for another minute. Yum! And clean up is a breeze. The kids can finally make their own eggs for breakfast, no fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
5 stars for simplicity! I just put a cut up slice of American cheese in there instead of cheddar. It is so simple and delicious. My husband said that the taste is restaurant-quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I really liked this! Co workers thought it smelled up the breakroom, but it sure tasted good! I only added cheese & ham to mine for my taste & it was very good! I will make this again b/c it's super easy to bring the ingredients into work & make for breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing this easy & yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Good and fast! I used only 1 egg and 1 minute was almost too much. I also made this into a sandwich so I only added salt & pepper to the egg before cooking it. When it was done I put a slice of american cheese on top, let it sit for a minute to melt, then put it on a toasted english muffin with a piece of honey ham. Wow! Better than the ones we used to slave over! My husband added herbs, onions and shredded cheese to his but wasn't too happy with it, he said it tasted funny, could have been the herbs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
i love microwave eggs! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
used three eggs, took me about three minutes to get it to where I wanted it, worked great. Note: Do not use a coffee cup that has a hollow handle...I didn't realize my husbands favorite Crafstman mug was a hollow handled mug (it was the right size so I grabbed it) and eggs inside the handle were not easy to clean out. Oops, live and learn. Thank you for the easy recipe, we will be using it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
WOW! This was fantastic! How can you not like a recipe that is delicious, fast, easy, and doesn't dirty a bunch of dishes. I microwaved 2 mugs for 1-1/2 minutes and it was still too runny. I just stirred it again, and popped back in the microwave for another minute. PERFECTION! You could clean out your fridge with ingredients to add to the eggs: spinach, tomato, mushrooms, bacon, ham, sausage, scallions...you name it. This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I was skeptical, but the eggs really do cook up pretty fluffy in the microwave. I like to add a touch of milk to my scrambled eggs. Kids loved this recipe, and less clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
We're in the middle of remodeling our kitchen. I currently don't have a stove to cook on so I looked for some microwave recipes. Found this one and WOW! The egss came out PERFECTLY FLUFFY! My kids and hubby loved them and the kids were excited that they can now make eggs on their own. I did add a little bit of milk (per reviewer recommendations) and some Hormel Real Crumbled Bacon (I didn't have ham or pepper and don't have a stove too cook bacon on). This was a quick and perfect breakfast out of the micro. Good flavor too. I use medium cheddar which adds more flavor than mild cheese and the flavor of the real bacon bits came thru beautifully. We were all very pleased and pleasantly surprised with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is so easy and there is no mess! I added a little milk to make it fluffier, and used deli ham and a slice of american cheese. Perfect for a busy morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States