Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I use this to make a quick egg, ham & cheese sandwich. Instead of using a mug, I use a microwaveable bowl. Mix the egg up with some seasonings, cover with a paper towel and cook on high for 1 minute. Put bread in toaster. When egg is done, I place ham and cheese on top and let it set for a minute. Then put it on the toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
WOW! This was fantastic! How can you not like a recipe that is delicious, fast, easy, and doesn't dirty a bunch of dishes. I microwaved 2 mugs for 1-1/2 minutes and it was still too runny. I just stirred it again, and popped back in the microwave for another minute. PERFECTION! You could clean out your fridge with ingredients to add to the eggs: spinach, tomato, mushrooms, bacon, ham, sausage, scallions...you name it. This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a very good recipe. I just made it for the first time with ham, cheese, and green onion. Quick and easy! Can't wait to try it on the kids for breakfast!! Don't forget to spray the mug... I did and it looks like it'll need a good soaking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy and delicious without a ton of prep or clean up!What more could you ask for from a simple yet filling breakfast? Perfect for when you need something "on the go". I've been making this for my husband to take to work and you can use any type of microwave-safe dish as long as you spray it with Pam. Watch your cooking times as microwave strengths vary - you don't want the eggs to explode. This recipe is a great base: use your favorite cheeses or breakfast meats and add-in whatever veggies you have on hand. You can even lighten it up by using Egg Beaters and fresh herbs! This works great for breakfast sandwiches on biscuits or English muffins or try it in a warm tortilla for a breakfast wrap. Whatever you choose it's bound to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is great - easy, fast eggs that only dirty one dish! I didn't have any peppers and I added a dash of milk to make them a little fluffy. Will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
What a great idea! No mess, no fuss, it's perfect for a quick breakfast on the run. I left out the ham since I didn't have any on hand and I added some chopped green onion and red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick. Thank you for sharing, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Easy and fast in a jam...to help with moisture, I always add a little milk to it also...They come out really fluffy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
5 stars for simplicity! I just put a cut up slice of American cheese in there instead of cheddar. It is so simple and delicious. My husband said that the taste is restaurant-quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
great idea for a quick breakfast....don't forget the non stick spray, or you will have a mess on your hands!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I liked this. Mine was a bit dry so next time I will microwave on a lower power. I added garlic. Had to eat with hot sauce for extra flavor & moisture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States