Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
How simple can this be. A wonder no one published this one before. I Really enjoyed the taste add a few spices and ingredients to make it my own. Will deffinatly use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was really good, not to mention quick and easy. I used fresh spinach and Eggbeaters. Make sure you don't fill your mug too high or you'll have a lava overflow like I did. Made a great lunch today. Thank you Susan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I liked this. Mine was a bit dry so next time I will microwave on a lower power. I added garlic. Had to eat with hot sauce for extra flavor & moisture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
What a great idea! No mess, no fuss, it's perfect for a quick breakfast on the run. I left out the ham since I didn't have any on hand and I added some chopped green onion and red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick. Thank you for sharing, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
perfect for a lazy sunday or a rushed schoolday morning, thank you!! and happy new year's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cfu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I really liked this! Co workers thought it smelled up the breakroom, but it sure tasted good! I only added cheese & ham to mine for my taste & it was very good! I will make this again b/c it's super easy to bring the ingredients into work & make for breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing this easy & yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I use this to make a quick egg, ham & cheese sandwich. Instead of using a mug, I use a microwaveable bowl. Mix the egg up with some seasonings, cover with a paper towel and cook on high for 1 minute. Put bread in toaster. When egg is done, I place ham and cheese on top and let it set for a minute. Then put it on the toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Good and fast! I used only 1 egg and 1 minute was almost too much. I also made this into a sandwich so I only added salt & pepper to the egg before cooking it. When it was done I put a slice of american cheese on top, let it sit for a minute to melt, then put it on a toasted english muffin with a piece of honey ham. Wow! Better than the ones we used to slave over! My husband added herbs, onions and shredded cheese to his but wasn't too happy with it, he said it tasted funny, could have been the herbs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
What a terrific idea. You can use whatever you have on hand. I used scallion and sliced grape tomatoes, seasoned with a pinch of salt and pepper. I miked it for 1 min, stirred, and cooked for another minute. Yum! And clean up is a breeze. The kids can finally make their own eggs for breakfast, no fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Easy and fast in a jam...to help with moisture, I always add a little milk to it also...They come out really fluffy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States