Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is fantastic!! I used the real bacon bits, green onion, s&p, along with the cheese... Perfect single portion, you can chop up to wrap in a tortilla on the go. Or place on top of an english muffin for an eggs benedict style, even as a bagel sandwich. My husband has no idea I made this in 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I used one egg, and sausage crumbles instead of ham. This worked great. I can see this being a quick and easy way to make a homestyle McMuffin. Perch the egg atop a toasted English muffin, wrap in a napkin and you're out the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
The kids (age 8 and 10) just made these for breakfast all by themselves! We only used ham, no bell pepper, and had to use sandwich cheese because that's all we had. The kids loved making them and they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Made with onions instead of peppers and stirred 1/2 of cheese in at end. Was delicious!! Will be making this a lot! Might try only egg whites next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
So simple, so delicious and so easy. It depends on your microwave I think how long you put it in for, I had mine in for 1 minute on 900 and then 2 minutes on 90, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganeloise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
simple and versatile! try the recipe with tomatoes, basil, mushrooms, and cheese. yum yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was great and actually made two omelet sandwiches for me because I used bagels. You could (and should) cut them in half and make 4 sandwiches, but it was so good, I didn't. Use any veggies you have on hand and whatever cheese you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I am giving this a 5 for it being a quick and simple breakfast and fasy & easy cleanup! I love that it can be adapted to what you like or have on hand! I would give it a 4 or 4 1/2 on taste since I don't really care for microwaved eggs they seem a bit rubbery sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_3_hungry_kids

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I am so glad I found this recipe! I just put some cheddar and leftover roasted potatoes from the night before in mine. It was awesome...I really want to start making this with different veggies and hopefully become more of a breakfast person! And I'm a huge fan of quick and easy and not dirtying a bunck of dishes ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States