Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My husband I had doubts, but we love this recipe. It was fun to make and I was like a little kid watching a pixar film. I was in complete amazement. I cooked the omelet for over a minute because at 1 min it was too moist, but about 1 min 60 it came out perfecto. Added fresh bacon, greens onions and some spices. My co-workers will love this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Even though I'm off from work today, I didn't want to dirty up the kitchen. This was quick and yummy. I added milk but I read that water works better. No mess and it could easily go in a tortilla or english muffin. I think next time, I'll limit cook time to 2 min. The mug keeps it super hot and I think it kept cooking the omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Just made it for the first time today with cheese only (no meat or veggies on hand). I have to say I'm impressed. I wake up every morning at 4am to get ready for work at 5 and I believe this will now be my breakfast of choice. Fast and easy when I'm half asleep before work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It was ok, though it tasted kinda funny. The first time I put to much spray on the cup and it tasted like the spray. I might make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My son wanted eggs this morning, and I knew I wouldn't have time, and then I remembered this recipe! I didn't have any ham on hand, so I just mixed 2 eggs, with a Tbsp or so of milk (I didn't measure), and some cheese (again, didn't measure) and salt and pepper. Cooked for 1 minute, stirred and cooked another minute, and they came out perfect! My son LOVES my scrambled eggs and says they are the best (kiss up!) but he couldn't tell these were different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Pretty decent! It came out a little dry, and kind of reminds me of cafeteria eggs... but hey, I'm a college student. We don't exactly have standards. Used pepperoni (cooked for 1min beforehand) as the meat, added lots of cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Works well. I'm not sure that this is any faster than a traditional omelet though. What saves time either way is having ingredients chopped and frozen in baggies. I guess this may help if you have to make several omelets at once for a big family. My only tip would be to always start out with 30 second intervals, not the original poster's 1 minute 30 seconds. This also would depend on your microwave though. Stirring every 30 seconds is essential to have an evenly cooked omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is great for making a quick egg and cheese sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Glassmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was one of the best dishes I ever made. I like it because you can customize it anyway you want and it comes out. The funny thing is my egg was HUGE. I only added a dash of milk to make sure it was moist and it came out with enough to feed two people. I added an Anaheim pepper instead of a bell pepper for more flavor and I added parmesean cheese in the mug and I added cheddar on top. It was delicious! I used butter to butter the mug. It didn't seem difficult to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Doesn't get any better than this--easy, add what you prefer & quick clean-up! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States