Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Wow, that totally worked. I should have known. I even added a little half & half to make it creamier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy and delicious without a ton of prep or clean up!What more could you ask for from a simple yet filling breakfast? Perfect for when you need something "on the go". I've been making this for my husband to take to work and you can use any type of microwave-safe dish as long as you spray it with Pam. Watch your cooking times as microwave strengths vary - you don't want the eggs to explode. This recipe is a great base: use your favorite cheeses or breakfast meats and add-in whatever veggies you have on hand. You can even lighten it up by using Egg Beaters and fresh herbs! This works great for breakfast sandwiches on biscuits or English muffins or try it in a warm tortilla for a breakfast wrap. Whatever you choose it's bound to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I love quick and easy recipes, so when I seen this I had to try it. I thought the recipe turned out well, however it is much tougher of an omelet then what I normally make in a pan. I had expected that though in a way. I didn't have ham so I used 1 Tblsp of mushrooms and 1 of tomatoes for the 2 Tblsp of ham. I did chop the vegetbles in about a large mince and they were cooked in the 2 1/2 minutes suggested on the recipe. I also used an oven safe soup bowl, which I was glad I did because the omelet expanded quite tall as it cooked. Overall, I really can't complain for an omelet in which I didn't need to clean a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is such a trip to eat! My husband just LOVES it.. It's a great little recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Remember when microwaves first came out? This was one of those "I can't beleive an egg could taste so good!" things that you could "whip" up in a microwave. I make this all the time for a quick, hot, healthy breakfast. You can pretty much add what you want to make the prefect omlet. Just remember to spray a bit of cooking spray in your cooking container for a little faster clean-up. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
A fast, simple yet filling breakfast. Initially, I cooked the egg, ham (slice of lunchmeat), and cheese for one minute. My egg was perfect (set) so I did not need to cook it anymore. My nutritionist recommended this recipe due to the high protein content of the eggs, cheese, and ham. Protein in the morning means less snacking later. :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I forgot the non-stick spray so I added a little bit of olive oil to the mix. I will do that from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandora070

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Who knew that making my favorite omelet could be so quick and easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I just made this this morning. Added a few extras, swiss cheese, onion powder and tomato. It was good, easy and satisfying! Even my teenager can make this for a quick breakfast in the morning before school! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I love how easy this is. I've been eating eggs for breakfast. They are high in protein and keep me full until lunch. One dirty mug and one dirty fork is a great improvement. I mixed in a little bit of milk and nuked it for 2 1/2 minutes. It's just as good as cooking it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States