Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I haven't tried this yet but could this be done in some sort of disposable paper or styrofoam cup for those who have to eat on the run, not that this is the best way to eat. I can imagine this being the new take out for breakfast. Imagine this on your local coffee shop, diner or McD's menu, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I have made this for years but put the recipe in a hamburger patty container (microwave safe)because they were the same size as an english muffin. While the eggs are cooking, toast a split english muffin. After the eggs are are set place the eggs on the toasted muffin. Fits perfectly and head out the door with breakfast in hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
fast and great. i replaced the green pepper with salsa, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is great after the gym when I want something fast and low carb! Mug of coffee and omelet in a mug. Perfect set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I've been making these for years at our camper. Only I use a paper bowl, spray with non-stick spray. Then you just throw away the bowl. Makes a perfectly round egg, for a sandwich. Yum, Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I used this when we were in a camper and I didn't want to dirty a pan with eggs. So easy! I also added garlic and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I just had to go straight to the kitchen and try this and WOW you have a great idea there. So simple just toss in what ever you have on hand and brekkie in a min. Thanks for sharing. Hugs Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Fast, easy, and delicious! I omitted the bell pepper because I didn't have any on hand. Added deli ham and mexican cheese. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I loved the idea of this, as we eat a LOT of eggs and it is so quick and easy. I made this for my son and he said it was terrible. I took a couple bites and they were pretty bad. To be fair I omitted the green pepper and ham cause I didn't have them on hand. The egg (and cheese) by itself really can't compare to eggs scrambled on a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
If you are in a rush for breakfast this would be the recipe to try. It is very fast, easy, and little clean up. I still prefer the traditional way of making an omelet but this worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States