Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Fabulous! The eggs are actually fluffier this way. I'm going to try other combos as well. Thank you, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were fun to make and husband loved them, but no matter what I do to make it fun, kids will not eat. that is just my kids though. they looked so pretty. Like souffles in a glass mason jar. (What I used.) great to post on site with pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this with eggs, cheese, and canadian bacon, and it was very good. I gave it 4 stars because microwaved eggs have a slightly odd texture and the only time this method really saves is a few minutes in the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Pretty easy to make. No real mess. I microwaved for 1 minute, stired and another 1/2 minute. Perfect! Will use the recipe/technique again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was a great idea! I used it to make up some eggs for my 2yr old really fast while I was in the middle of cleaning. You can tell that they were microwaved tast wise, but you can't beat the convienence!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Made it for the first time this morning. What a time saver and very tasty! I used some real bacon pieces (from jar) instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I've been doing this for years. Best kind of mug is one of those mugs designed for soup; they're deeper and your egg won't bubble over during the first cooking session. We prefer chopped green onions to the green peppers. This is great for nights when you're not all that hungry. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Super fast, yummy, and no clean-up! This is MY kind of recipe. I used spinach leaves, feta cheese, and fresh diced tomatoes instead of what was listed... TO DIE FOR! If you try this, though, make sure you don't add them until the eggs are beginning to set (about 60 to 30 seconds left). If they're cooked the whole time you'll end up with mushy veggies that are blended throughout the eggs and with each other... A good thing if you prefer them that way, but I think it's so much better when you can taste each individual ingredient. Happy Eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
yamm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Angelika ***

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States