Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I saw this and thought there is no way eggs would taste good coming from a microwave but they did!! I made it for my daughter for breakfast and she loved it!! The only thing I did different is added what my daughter wanted in it, a little milk and 3 eggs. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachlove74

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This recipe lends itself to all kinds of ideas. I've made it as is, and also with Egg Beaters, or without ham, or with Laughing Cow cheese, or without peppers, or with diced canned chilies... What a winner. And so flexible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I can never make an omelet right, so I tried this one. I figure how hard is it to screw up an omlet in a mug!!? This turned out good. It was really hot (temperature wise), but other than that, it was a basic omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I really liked the texture of the eggs after being microwaved in that mug. They were perfectly fluffy and well cooked. I might do this even when I'm not pressed for time just because it turned out so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I was definitely skeptical. Scrambled eggs from a mug in the microwave? Works great! Amazingly simple and will be something my kids can fix for themselves on school mornings. Tastes just like eggs from the pan- just watch that it doesn't 'bubble over' as it grows, and let it cool since it's hotter than eggs straight from the skillet. So glad to find this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Loved making this tasty yet easy breakfast for one!!! My micro cooks pretty slowly, so I stirred at 30 sec. then cooked for another 1 1/2 min; thought it wasn't done, so I cooked it for another 30 sec. It didn't need that last 30 sec. It was a little over done but delicious anyhow! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
very good way to make eggs when I'm at work. Will be using this method at lot. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I really liked the ease and novelty of this little omelet. Since I always add ilk to my omelets I added a dash to this too and since I used a soup mug I also used three eggs and real bacon bits. As it turned out, my mug was big enough that I could have used five eggs. It was a bit dry, but I don't like cheese in my omelets and I think that would have added some much needed moisture. All in all a great little recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Totally cool! Very easy and fun! A little dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I was a little skeptical about how this would taste, but it was great! I used bacon bits and cheese and it came out tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States