Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was Good. Not great. Certainly works for a quickie breakfast. My son is a Welder who lives on the road in hotels. Must tell him about this. Per other reviewers - I used a splash of milk two 2 whole eggs - whisked them good with a fork. I then added bacon and cilantro. Quick mix again. Cooked in a 2 Cup Glass Measuring Cup sprayed with butter spray, for 1 minute. Stirred with a knife, added the cheese and hot sauce and nuked for 45 more seconds. Good. Not fantastic, but would do it again if I needed a quickie breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is an excellent idea however I incorporated it to make a pouched egg for Eggs Benedict! I sprayed the inside of the cup as directed and added one egg and covered with plastic wrap. Glad I used the plastic wrap and it started popping, loudly and would of left a nasty mess in the microwave! However 47 seconds later (my microwave was already hot from cooking bacon), I had the perfect soft pouched egg! Now my mornings will be far easier to manage breakfast. I do intend on trying out the omelet but wanted to let others know that it works for Eggs Benedict as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These are so delicious and very easy to make. We have made these two weekends in a row and can't get enough of them! I plan on trying out different fillings in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is so cool! Im 15 and not allowed to use stove. What an alternative. Small yield, but easy to double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
i normaly hate omelets, but i tried this as a test run for my parents' anniversary (I needed something quick to make before school) It tastes amazing!! i used two whole eggs instead of one and two egg whites, and no ham. my only question is: how do you make it look good? mine looked kind of like an ugly blog/mess. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bake4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I love this recipe for a quick, protein-packed breakfast. I used two whole eggs vs egg whites and added a fresh sliced mushroom and 2 teaspoons milk as others had recommended for a fluffier omelet. It has turned out great every time I've made it and it is easily modified to suit your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Fast, easy, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Omelet in a Mug Haiku: "Fool-proof recipe. (But use Tons of cooking spray.) Super-fast and good." I worked at a bagel joint years ago, and this was how we made the eggies for bagel sandwiches. Really can't go wrong w/ the ease of this method when you need a quick breakfast. I used 2 eggs, rather than splitting out the whites, and added a sprinkle of chopped green onion. Guess my microwave's a power-house b/c mine popped and splattered a bit, but thankfully, I'd used a heavy hand on the Pam-squirter, so the mug wasn't difficult to clean. Hard to rate this any less than 5 stars, not just for its ease of prep, but for the countless ways to change around the ingredients to suit one's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Clever, SHARLENE J MCKEE. She has such good recipes. And the people who commented really did well too -- good ideas. Plus-plus on this one. Me, I used a bit of salsa (no milk) for a huevos rancheros fling. Next time I'll make it a chili cheese omelet. Use the same mug to preheat the chili and then pour in the eggs. No pan to wash up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is a winner! Simple and yummy and very pretty. I need to take a few pics next time I make it. I don't consider my microwave to by very powerful but after about 45 seconds during round two in the microwave my omlette was billowing over, so you might want to keep an eye on your mug during the second round in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States