Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Super easy. makes for less clean up when "cooking" for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Using EVOO spray is the way to go. I just add whatever I have and feel in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is simply genius. I add turkey sausage to it too (the stuff that's already cooked) and it's a super easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie J. Woeber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Holy cow! How am I just now finding out about this?! Thank you, so easy and fun. 1200 watts, 2 eggs (turkey ham and cheese) 2 minutes exactly. Can't wait to experiment further, a little milk and/or egg whites next time...Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved this! I used diced cooked sausage instead of bacon and diced cheddar so there were little pockets of cheese in the omelet. And, no pan to clean when I get home from work!! But, do use a tall mug - it does rise while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I have been doing this for over 30 years....Started with breakfast at work. Kept a few eggs in fridge at work and slices of cheese and butter. I have found over the years that different mw take different times. I first try to stir at 30 sec. then 15 sec and then every 10 sec after that. If it cooks for too long, it becomes rubbery. Take it out just BEFORE it is cooked. It will continue to cook for the next 10 sec. so, if you keep it cooking in the mw until done, it will be overdone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
thanks so much for this recipe! I used 2 whole eggs, a couple tablespoons of water & some cheese with Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Salt--YUM! Living alone yet very busy, I love things that are healthy but no mess or clean up! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is also good made in a zip lock bag, then just throw the bag away. You don't even need to spray the inside of the bag, just pour it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Surprise,I thought I created this method. I have been making omelets in a cup for years also. I use typically use eggbeaters, one wedge of laughing cow cheese, fresh spinach and sun dried tomato. It is healthy, quick and quick clean up. Great for busy week day mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Have been doing this for years and and years and just switch up the ingredients according to what have on hand. Love it that you can simply eat it out of the mug even on the go! The one thing I do differently is use three eggs yolks and one egg white because am not a fan of whites except using for meringue. Oh, and I slather room temp butter instead of cooking oil to coat the mug ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States