Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Easy omelet is a quick fix - tasty and easy cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Simply delicious - perfect start - I used one egg - splash of milk, cheese and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is the only way that I make my scrambled eggs because I don't like to clean a skillet after cooking eggs! Lazy cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkermeen
Living In: Columbia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Two minutes was too long in my microwave. The eggs were dry and crumbly. I'll try it again, though, because despite the awful texture it did taste good. Next time I'll do 45 seconds, stir, then maybe 30 or 45 more to make sure it doesn't overcook. (I used chopped Havarti with dill and skipped the green pepper.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is nothing but microwaved scrambled eggs that was featured in every microwave cookbook from the 80's. I make them every other day or so. with a sausage patty or slice of Virginia ham and a slice of cheese you have a great muffin sandwich. I cook the egg on power level 7 for 2 min. per egg to prevent the egg from rubberizing, stir once after 1 min. and it is the perfect egg disk for a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dagus Mines, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I have been making my omelets and scrambled eggs like this for years. Only I don't time them - I watch them. When I see them start to expand, I open the mic and stir them up and put them back in until they start to expand again and keep doing this until they are the desired doneness. I also notice it prevents the rubberiness that some people get. They get rubbery when they get overcooked. My method prevents them from overcooking. I also "fry" eggs in the mic in a dish coated with your favorite whatever. I prefer butter, it gives the egg a nice brown crispy edge. By the way I am a vegan and no longer eat eggs or non-vegan butter but will pass this tidbit along to those of you who haven't seen the error of your ways so to speak :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a lifesaver for us. We lost power during the storm. Had a generator but could not use the stove, only the microwave. So tried this and it worked out great. My husband likes his eggs so this recipe was wonderful. I used just 2 eggs, ham, a slice of cheese and added a little chopped onion,a tablespoon of water. It was nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My name is André and I live in Germany. Have been all recipe fan for years. This IS the best i have seen for a long time. A great Idea,quick, no fuss, variable and tasty WELL DONE:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Super easy. makes for less clean up when "cooking" for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Using EVOO spray is the way to go. I just add whatever I have and feel in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States