Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe many times when I didn't want to dirty any dishes. It was great! I used butter flavored cooking spray in cup for a buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I use a very simplied version of this recipe. I actualy grab an egg and whatever meat, veg and cheese I have on hand and take them to work with me. Once I have a free moment I pop into the breakroom and mix the items in a throwaway coffee cup. This is perfect before there is no clean-up and most offices only have a microwave, no stove. I find one egg to be plenty. I stir after 30 sec. then cook for another 30-40 seconds. I add milk or liquid coffee creamer if on hand. I find water makes it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
The eggs turn out good, but had to give the recipe 3 stars because the clean up is always a pain. Tried spraying the cups and greasing with butter but the egg is always a pain to clean out of the mug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The omelette has a strange texture but its very interesting. i will try again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Used 3 whole eggs, frozen cauliflower, frozen broccoli, 1/2 can fresh mushrooms and a couple pinchs of grated chees, pinch of crumbled bacon, it is easy and turned out great in a 2:10 breakfast. Didn't spray the bowl, the fat from the cheese was enough as well as the water from the frozen veggies. Two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I love this if I can get enough cooking spray or butter in the dish. Microwaved eggs really stick. To Angelwalker, poke the yolk with a toothpick to avoid an explosive yolk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Easy omelet is a quick fix - tasty and easy cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Simply delicious - perfect start - I used one egg - splash of milk, cheese and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is the only way that I make my scrambled eggs because I don't like to clean a skillet after cooking eggs! Lazy cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkermeen
Living In: Columbia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Two minutes was too long in my microwave. The eggs were dry and crumbly. I'll try it again, though, because despite the awful texture it did taste good. Next time I'll do 45 seconds, stir, then maybe 30 or 45 more to make sure it doesn't overcook. (I used chopped Havarti with dill and skipped the green pepper.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States