Omelet in a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe twice so far. Each time I added different ingredients and used both Egg Beaters and regular eggs. It is great for a breakfast with guests. They can add their own ingredients. It is extremely easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I make this often.It is excellant for someone cooking for one, or anyone who wants a quick and delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Wonderful on the ease of cooking-- great for the times you want a warm breakfast but no time to cook. However, texture isn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
It's a good recipe for novelty. I'd rather use a non stick pan or a double pan omelet maker. Cleaning a nonstick pan especially if it's dishwasher safe along with one fork and a small glass bowl is quite quick and easy, along with whatever dish you serve in. If you are making just an egg without the ingredients, it would save time. The adding of ingredients is what takes the time and makes the total time saving and sacrifice of taste a mute point. . . In my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great way to make eggs . Make this frequently for my grandchildren . They like their eggs scrambled and I usually only need to cook them about a minuet. I also add a small amount of milk before scrambling the eggs . The eggs turn out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this for my other half and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hewlett, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is a wonderful, easy recipe. I've been doing something similar to make a breakfast sandwich on a muffin or toast. For this, I just use one egg in a round or square microwave-safe container (as appropriate for the type of bread you use), lightly coated with Pam cooking spray. I'll scramble the egg in the oiled container then top with pre-cooked crumbled bacon or sausage and shredded cheddar. I also like to add a little seasoned salt or Greek seasoning. Keep in mind that, if you like more generous meat portions on your breakfast sandwich, it's best to cook them separately. The cooking time varies significantly with the ingredients you add. An egg alone is little more than 30 seconds while adding other ingredients can increase the cooking time up to a minute and a half. You'll be amazed how easy this is and how easily the cooked egg falls out of your plastic container! Warning! Be sure to break the yolk or you'll have a mess on your hands. Don't ask me how I know. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maryville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe many times when I didn't want to dirty any dishes. It was great! I used butter flavored cooking spray in cup for a buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I use a very simplied version of this recipe. I actualy grab an egg and whatever meat, veg and cheese I have on hand and take them to work with me. Once I have a free moment I pop into the breakroom and mix the items in a throwaway coffee cup. This is perfect before there is no clean-up and most offices only have a microwave, no stove. I find one egg to be plenty. I stir after 30 sec. then cook for another 30-40 seconds. I add milk or liquid coffee creamer if on hand. I find water makes it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
The eggs turn out good, but had to give the recipe 3 stars because the clean up is always a pain. Tried spraying the cups and greasing with butter but the egg is always a pain to clean out of the mug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States