Oma's Rhubarb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was easy and fast to make. Will cut down on sugar topping next time. Might use brown sugar on top as other reviewer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Very easy to make. Wonderful flavor.I also will try this with blueberries. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anjelikka
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made them into squares and then took them to our 4th of July Party....yummy, everybody loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjelikka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Giessen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very easy to make and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Wonderful and not too sweet, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made this cake and it was the best Rhubarb recipe I have ever made. I had guests over and they all loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I have made this 3 times now and planning a 4th next week. Everyone I have shared this with, loves it !!! I did add cinnamon & nutmeg to the cake mixture & cinnamon to the topping, as others suggested...it is sooooooo easy and absolutely delicious !!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Good the first day and best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Amazing recipe! I was short on sour cream, so I added half Greek yogurt and it turned out just fine. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
this recipie is fantastic! I have made it several times and my husband loves it. I also made it with 100% whole wheat PASTRY flour. it is so moist the cake come out wonderful with white or whole wheat. it is actually better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States