Oma's Rhubarb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exie Haynes
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made it exactly as the recipe said. It is amazing. Moist, moist, moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Added 1/2 tsp cinn to sugar topping. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Made it last night, it was wonderful. I added an extra cup of rhubarb, because we have a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Gone in no time!!!! Deliciously sweet and tart. Substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream, only because that's what I had, and it was amazing!!!!! Topping is a crisp treat! I'm making another one tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Rekrut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This was terrific, and very easy to make. I made according to directions and liked it, but next time would definitely make a couple of modifications. Would add 1 t of vanilla to batter, and I think I would use brown sugar instead of white sugar for the topping (the topping was a little too sugary/gritty for me). Probably could use 1/2 c brown sugar and I also would just add 1 t of cinnamon in with the topping rather than trying to sprinkle over the top. And you could easily drop another cup of rhubarb in there if you have more. I served it out of the oven with vanilla ice cream, but actually think it tasted better cold the next day. This is a great dessert, or coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Delicious. I made this gluten free by substituting gluten free flour mixture and one tsp zanthum gum in place of regular flour and used brown sugar in the topping instead of white sugar as another person suggested. Everyone loved it here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I used peach yogurt in place of the sour cream. Swapped brown sugar for the white sugar in the topping. Let it cool completely and drizzled the top with a thin sour cream glaze. Oh my...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Good cake - my family liked it best - warm - from the oven. The cake became moister the next day - and that was not necessarily a good thing. We liked the cake the first day the best. I will make again, the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This tasted like yums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States