Oma's Rhubarb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Very easy to make. Wonderful flavor.I also will try this with blueberries. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anjelikka
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made them into squares and then took them to our 4th of July Party....yummy, everybody loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjelikka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Giessen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Very easy to make and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Wonderful and not too sweet, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made this cake and it was the best Rhubarb recipe I have ever made. I had guests over and they all loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I have made this 3 times now and planning a 4th next week. Everyone I have shared this with, loves it !!! I did add cinnamon & nutmeg to the cake mixture & cinnamon to the topping, as others suggested...it is sooooooo easy and absolutely delicious !!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Good the first day and best served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Amazing recipe! I was short on sour cream, so I added half Greek yogurt and it turned out just fine. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
this recipie is fantastic! I have made it several times and my husband loves it. I also made it with 100% whole wheat PASTRY flour. it is so moist the cake come out wonderful with white or whole wheat. it is actually better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was incredible. My kids loved it and they normally hate cake. I also added a scant 4 cups of rhubarb and don't even think that 3 would suffice. I used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream since I didn't have the latter. That added some healthy protein and works really well as a substitute. Very moist. I may even cut some sugar out next time. I'm pretty sure that the recipe is fine on its own, but extra rhubarb is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States