Oma's Rhubarb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Great cake, easy to make and delicious. Kids and guests loved it. Can't wait for the rhubarb season :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
ABsolutely fantastic!! Made this for a large crowd and everyone raved about it! The only changes I made were to use 4 cups of rhubarb, and for the topping I used brown sugar, mixed the cinnamon right in, and added a some rolled oats. This was great both warm and cold, even a couple days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a FANTASTIC recipe. I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect! Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good i added cinnamon to butter sugar mix you put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Heiman- Guth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this for my husband's birthday. This cake was very moist and delicious. We kept it in the refrigerator for a refreshing treat. The recipe is great the way it is and great altered as well. Try 2 cups of rhubarb and 1 cup of strawberries and cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Lovely cake. The whole family enjoyed it. Changed one thing, I didn't have any sour cream so I used yoghurt instead. It turn out perfectly. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonya Wanke
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe was really good! I used the same ingredients for the cake, but used brown sugar for the topping instead of white sugar. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Wanke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
FAVORITE RECIPE... Made it an easy ONE BOWL RECIPE by whisking together eggs, sour cream (or yogurt or greek yogurt)and sugar and adding a tsp of almond extract, then adding flour with salt and soda mixed into it a bit and mixing that in with a wooden spoon, then dumping the rhubarb in (I use more than it calls for!) and stirring, then pouring into greased pan and baking, subbing the streusel topping (though that is good too!) for a powdered sugar glaze when it comes out of the oven. THAT is fast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leigha
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made this with rhubarb from my garden - absolutely delicious! I only used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and replaced the sour cream with plain greek yogurt. Wonderful! Even was asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Truly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States