Oma's German Marble Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very good and moist next time will add chocolate chips though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Clapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this with 3 cups of flour and more than 3 tablespoons of cocoa. I cooked it in a 9 by 13 inch pan for 40 minutes. The cake was awesome. The chocolate part was fudge and the vanilla part was moist. I added vanilla to the sugar butter and egg yolks. Frosted it with whipped cream frosting. Dee-lish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Traditional and dense! i grew up with friends from germany who were stationed in U.S. with the Air force. my friends mom would make this and serve it to us in chocolate milk!!! great memories of this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This work out great was so good I will definitely make it again, read recipe carefully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
It's strangely addicted but it's not the greatest marble cake I've had. A bit plain. I loved the taste of the batter! MMMmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
too dry...need to make changes next time to make it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wonderful light chocolate flavor - cake consistency reminded us of angel food. I topped mine with drizzle vanilla frosting mixed with fresh raspberry jam. Delicious! I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
this cake was delicious! it wasn't dry at all, and after letting it cool for five minutes it came right out of the pan with no trouble. i added almond extract to the batter, then when i separated it to make the chocolate batter i added vanilla extract. i also used unsweetened cocoa powder. it had lots of flavor but wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was good!! I followed the instructions of another reviewer and only added 2 1/2 cups of flour, and I added a little extra cocoa, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This makes a delicious cake - very light and just a touch of sweetness. I cut the flour down to 3 cups, cut the sugar down to 1.5 cups, added 2 tsp. of vanilla and used unsweetened cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

German Chocolate Cake III

This rich, authentic cake is dense with chocolate, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States