Oma's Fabulous Matzo Ball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Wonderful recipe! From one Oma to another, thank you for sharing the recipe. Best Matzo balls I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
All the family loved it! It does make a HUGE batch (40-50 golf/ping-pong ball sized, which blow up about another inch. since we had it as a side dish, we only ate 3 each, leaving a ton for the refrigerator. I would cut it a lot next time.) however, they were tasty, simple enough (i blended onions, parsley and eggs together in the vitamix blender) also ground my own matzo meal the same way. My only question was how long to wait for them to rise. They don't rise immediately, but should rise within about 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
sounds like a good recipe, however you should not be using butter in a chicken stock recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
WOW! 1/2 recipe was more than enough. Used food processor to finely mince onions. Also to thinly slice carrots and celery that I added. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
my son was studying jewish culture and to help I made matzoh ball soup and kugel. We invited some family over to enjoy this feast and a feast it was! This was a delicious hit with everyone and we WILL be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Better than any Matzo Ball Soup I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Quite simply, these matzo balls are just like the title - Fabulous. I've always made them from a mix, but thought I'd try from scratch. Wow, what a difference. Just had these for the first time for Rosh Hashanah and all I can say is they were delicious and easy to make. I'll never go back to the mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I haven't made this yet, but a owner of a deli who had great light matzo balls said the trick is to use seltzer instead of water to soak the meal in. I don't know if it true as I have not made them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Omg!!!! Do listen to the reviews very helpful my first time making it. Very easy not that messy..Don't use all the 5z of meal I used less crackers same amount of eggs and about two tablespoon less of meal if it is to wet just add a little more..And do cook for 30min 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This soup is delicious, the matzo balls are light and fluffy. Excellent recipe Oma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Jewish Chicken Soup

This traditional chicken and matzoh ball soup is the original health food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States