Olive and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
EDIT: I MEANT I ADDED THESE INGREDIENTS TO THE RECIPE! This is delicious! I used 2 oz spaghetti, much more garlic, some minced onions, one small yellow sweet-hot pepper, more zucchini, green beans, spinach, a can of olives, and more feta. With more vegetables and less pasta, it's just wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was fantastic. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Took the advice of others and added artichoke hearts, spinach, a whole can of olives and some red pepper. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
STRONGLY recommend substituting artichoke hearts for the zucchini! We got one small jar of the marinated artichoke hearts, and one can of plain ones (cheaper) then mixed them together...there was definitely enough marinade from the small jar to completely soak the regular ones as well as the entire dish! I can't imagine this dish without the artichoke flavoring- it made it! my picky bf loved it as much- if not more- than me. we used lots of pasta and it lasted several meals. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
not very much flavor.. needs a lot of work. probably wont try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Wow... Loved it! I made this with a few adjustments: I substituted red and green bell pepper for the zucchini and just left out the olives since I didn't have them. It was good the first day but got better as it sat in the fridge; reheated in the micro... This was a flavorful and healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was sooo tasty. I added cherry tomatoes and grilled chicken breast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this this past weekend and ended up serving it cold. Added the feta and olives at the table and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Has the potential to be out of this world, but it needs WAY more feta and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I didn’t think it was going to be that great but I was very impressed when it was done. I substituted Artichoke Hearts for the Zucchini because that is what was in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicMonty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States