Olive and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
EDIT: I MEANT I ADDED THESE INGREDIENTS TO THE RECIPE! This is delicious! I used 2 oz spaghetti, much more garlic, some minced onions, one small yellow sweet-hot pepper, more zucchini, green beans, spinach, a can of olives, and more feta. With more vegetables and less pasta, it's just wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was excellent-- a perfectly light summer pasta. It was drier than we expected, and I did add an extra tablespoon of olive oil. Overall, it was well-received in our family. Thanks! (I finely chopped the veggies instead of having larger slices)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Go easy on the feta. Too salty otherwise. Probably would be better with parmesan or something. The veggies were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
My husband and I thought it was absolutely delicious. I sauteed the zucchini with the mushrooms in olive oil, and added the garlic only when the veggies were almost ready so as to keep the flavor and not burn it. We also added a lot more feta, cut into small cubes (about 1-2 oz for half the recipe). Next time, we might add a diced fresh tomato. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I needed a side to accompany the Pork Souvlaki from this site. I used orzo instead of spaghetti and since I didn't have crimini mushrooms on hand, I used regular button ones. Kalamata Olives completed the "Greek" taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was great! Definitely making again. I did use calmata olives instead of plain black and marinated artichokes since i had some to use and thought that they would fit well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel_1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was great and easy to make- i hardly took any time at all. I used regular fresh mushrooms and adjusted the recipe for 6 people. I'm not a big zucchini eater, but I really liked it in this dish! Even my picky little sister ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
We loved this meal and will use it again but will add more garlic when the veggie's are ready to be added so we don't lose the flavor. Also, we would suggest cutting the zuccini in smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I added sausage for our meat loving house and to make more filling. I had to use canned mushrooms. My fresh oregano went well with this. I used more feta than called for, I had two containers here and didn't measure, just eye balled it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States