Olive and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious. Substituted artichoke for the zucchini and added some red bell pepper and kalamata olives instead of black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These were simple to make but nothing to excite me. I had used spanish olives instead of black ones because I was making this dish just for me and did not want to open up a new can of black olives. And the over thing I had replaced per reviewers suggestions was artichokes for the zucchini's but I really think the zukes was meant to be in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was delicious! It's great how you can add or take out according to your tastes. I added extra olives, onions, and diced tomatoes. It still would have been great without the extras. The crumbled feta cheese really completed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I surprised my boyfriend with this dish one day and it was absolutely delicious! I skipped the mushrooms and zucchini and added slices of grilled chicken and it was very flavorful. Definitely one of my favorite pasta dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Fast and easy pasta dish for those nights when you want something yummy w/o a lot of prep. I also added the artichoke hearts, red bell pepper and a handful of fresh spinach-colorful and healthy! buon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen DiPaolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Was great and really hit the spot! I did add onion, more garlic, more olives and a green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ange82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
We double this for our family of five, which allows for some leftovers, and make the following changes - leave out the zucchini, add one jar of marinated artichoke hearts (with liquid) & one can of plain artichoke hearts (drained), use a bunch of extra olives and feta. You can also use regular, button mushrooms instead of crimini ones. This dish would be really good with sun dried tomatoes, but I haven't actually tried it that way yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is awesome if you love just an olive oil pasta and I wanted to see if I was one of those. But I am 100% a tomato sauce person, so I had to add it after I tried it, then I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was easy and pretty good. I used goat cheese instead of the feta b/c that's what I had handy. I think the feta would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
not very much flavor.. needs a lot of work. probably wont try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States