Olive and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These were simple to make but nothing to excite me. I had used spanish olives instead of black ones because I was making this dish just for me and did not want to open up a new can of black olives. And the over thing I had replaced per reviewers suggestions was artichokes for the zucchini's but I really think the zukes was meant to be in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was delicious! It's great how you can add or take out according to your tastes. I added extra olives, onions, and diced tomatoes. It still would have been great without the extras. The crumbled feta cheese really completed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I surprised my boyfriend with this dish one day and it was absolutely delicious! I skipped the mushrooms and zucchini and added slices of grilled chicken and it was very flavorful. Definitely one of my favorite pasta dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Fast and easy pasta dish for those nights when you want something yummy w/o a lot of prep. I also added the artichoke hearts, red bell pepper and a handful of fresh spinach-colorful and healthy! buon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Was great and really hit the spot! I did add onion, more garlic, more olives and a green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ange82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
We double this for our family of five, which allows for some leftovers, and make the following changes - leave out the zucchini, add one jar of marinated artichoke hearts (with liquid) & one can of plain artichoke hearts (drained), use a bunch of extra olives and feta. You can also use regular, button mushrooms instead of crimini ones. This dish would be really good with sun dried tomatoes, but I haven't actually tried it that way yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is awesome if you love just an olive oil pasta and I wanted to see if I was one of those. But I am 100% a tomato sauce person, so I had to add it after I tried it, then I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was easy and pretty good. I used goat cheese instead of the feta b/c that's what I had handy. I think the feta would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
not very much flavor.. needs a lot of work. probably wont try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was sooo tasty. I added cherry tomatoes and grilled chicken breast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States