Olive and Chicken Curry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This is a wonderful, simple dish. I have a family with 6 kids ranging from 18-5 and it was a hit with all...That is a great dish in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I used hot curry and organic creme along with the milk. This recipe is fabulous and I think you could use it over rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mac Daddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Skipped the olives and used mushrooms and boneless, skinless chicken thighs. I also placed steamed asparagus inside each crepe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I think this recipe is very delicious. It's very good and it's not "too bland". I am not a very good cook and it was easy to make. I was able to follow the directions and make this delicious treat. My kids all really liked it. They call me "The Curry Guy" now. Also they started getting better grades at school after I made this for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Delicious and great presentation. Used canned chicken, added fresh minced garlic and heavy whipping cream instead of milk. Omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I must admit that I did change a few things but the basic recipe is great. I added porcini mushrooms and peas instead of the olives and also added some wine to the stock. These are simple and taste great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Wow! Just finished this meal with asparagus and a glass of Pinot Noir. This was really good! I did use 2 teaspoons of curry, otherwise did not change a thing! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dory C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I've made this several times--it's SO good--definitely a favorite! I follow the recipe exactly, and everyone I've served it to loves the combination of flavors. I use a shredded rotisserie chicken to save on time, and it is far from bland--it's flavorful but not spicy. I think the people who complained about blandness were using canned chicken. It's perfect w/ the rotisserie chicken. I make a double batch and freeze one...when I need a quick weeknight supper, I take it out of the freezer the night before to let it thaw and then cook at 350 for 30 min. This is an elegant and delicious dish--I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Awesome! I adapted this recipe a little... I didn't have olives, or an onion, and I added a can of sliced water chestnuts. Also, I made the Basic Crepes recipe, and added a few dashes of curry powder and some creole seasoning (salt, white, black, and red pepper) My wife doesn't like celery much, and really doesn't care for it cooked, but between the two of us we cleaned the pan, there were no leftovers... :) Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were very good. As someone else mentioned they were a little bland in the spice department; however, they were still rich and flavorful and that was just fine for my family. I had a little trouble making the crepes as this was my first time, but once I got going it went very well. You'll want to use something non-stick for sure. I made the mistake of using pre-grated parmesan on top instead of grating it fresh- do not take that shortcut because it will not melt like the freshly grated kind. My family kept asking for more, and finished all of them off in one sitting which is always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States