Olive and Chicken Curry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This recipe is VERY salty. If I decide to make it again, I'll cut out the salt entirely. The Bouillon is salty enough on its own. Like someone else, I added garlic and cayenne pepper. This gave it a bit more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I used hot curry and organic creme along with the milk. This recipe is fabulous and I think you could use it over rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mac Daddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I've made this several times--it's SO good--definitely a favorite! I follow the recipe exactly, and everyone I've served it to loves the combination of flavors. I use a shredded rotisserie chicken to save on time, and it is far from bland--it's flavorful but not spicy. I think the people who complained about blandness were using canned chicken. It's perfect w/ the rotisserie chicken. I make a double batch and freeze one...when I need a quick weeknight supper, I take it out of the freezer the night before to let it thaw and then cook at 350 for 30 min. This is an elegant and delicious dish--I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Wow! Just finished this meal with asparagus and a glass of Pinot Noir. This was really good! I did use 2 teaspoons of curry, otherwise did not change a thing! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dory C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
It was ok, but pretty bland. I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I must admit that I did change a few things but the basic recipe is great. I added porcini mushrooms and peas instead of the olives and also added some wine to the stock. These are simple and taste great thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was really good. I didn't have black olives on hand, so I skipped them. I added raisins, and they were incredible in there. I'd omit the salt next time -- the bullion cubes are plenty salty. I don't do great with dairy so I subbed soy milk for all the milk called for here, and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Thought these came out a little dry. I did use canned chicken so will try again with fresh. Will try next time with thighs or dark meat chicken as it has more flavor and doesn't tend to dry out as with chicken breast. Thanks for the post, will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I added 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup to the crepe filling to make it creamier. My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States