Olive and Chicken Curry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
So great! Usually when I make it I almost double the curry and cut the salt in half (but I use salted butter). I also sub canned coconut milk if I have it. I could just eat the filling with a spoon... but usually I will serve it over greens, rice, or quinoa, or wrap it in a tortilla if I don't feel like doing the crepes part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It was very good! I added cream of mushroom soup and did mushrooms instead of olives. I ended up with a lot of leftover mixture so I poured it over the crepes and then added a lot of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Must be good if Katarina loved it with the olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
ho hum...not spectacular, but edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I recently took a crepe course, and they did the crepe mixture in the blender and then let it sit for 20 minutes...that's what I did. I used a 10" flat-sided non-stick skillet, and the crepes cooked up beautifully. I used about 1/3 cup for each crepe, and ended up with 13. Word of caution: don't really pile the filling onto the crepe, or you won't have enough to fill all of them. Followed the directions to the T, and the only thing that I will do next time is omit the salt. You have bouillon in there, so I'd suggest that you start with no salt, and then add if you feel it needs it (it was a little too salty for us). I also did bump up the curry powder to about 1-1/2 tsp. If you want to try something "outside the box," give this a shot. It is a special dish and it may not be for everybody, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. A nice side dish was AR's almond citrus couscous. Definitely will be making this again. Thanks Leah for an outstanding entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this recipe last night for the first time. I must say that when I viewed the recipe, it looked a little bland so I read the reviews and followed many others advice. I increased the curry powder to 2 tsp., added some bell pepper, ginger, garlic and half a jalapeno because I didn't have cayenne pepper. The result was delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were very good. As someone else mentioned they were a little bland in the spice department; however, they were still rich and flavorful and that was just fine for my family. I had a little trouble making the crepes as this was my first time, but once I got going it went very well. You'll want to use something non-stick for sure. I made the mistake of using pre-grated parmesan on top instead of grating it fresh- do not take that shortcut because it will not melt like the freshly grated kind. My family kept asking for more, and finished all of them off in one sitting which is always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. I actually followed this one a little more closely than I usually follow recipes, but made a few changes, most based on the other reviews here. First of all, I didn't include the olives, because olives are an abomination. As others have said, I added some cayenne, because I've hardly met a recipe that couldn't be improved by some cayenne (ok, well, maybe not cupcakes). I also added 2 tsp of curry as others have said, but then I tasted the mixture and added even more than that. Lastly, I added just a little cream to my milk. It was pretty outstanding, and worth all the work. I don't recommend making it when it's 95 degrees out though, like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Add more curry for more intense flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Awesome! I adapted this recipe a little... I didn't have olives, or an onion, and I added a can of sliced water chestnuts. Also, I made the Basic Crepes recipe, and added a few dashes of curry powder and some creole seasoning (salt, white, black, and red pepper) My wife doesn't like celery much, and really doesn't care for it cooked, but between the two of us we cleaned the pan, there were no leftovers... :) Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States