Olive Salad for Muffalettas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
awesome, made sandwiches for a mardi gras party, everyone raved about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was fabulous both as a sandwich spread and a dip for crackers and chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
i followed the directions to this recipe exactly and i really did not care for it. it had to much liquid and with the amount of ingredients it made to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEVEREEKARRASCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is perfect I used fresh chopped garlic and the longer it sits the more flavor love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNSTOWE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So I JUST made a Muffaletta tonight just so I could make this olive salad. I've always been a fan of muffalettas, but when my parents have made them, they've always been a little plain, so that's why we dip ours in italian dressing. I wanted to make the sandwich better and less boring, so I made this salad. I have to admit, I was very nervous about it. While the pictures looked really good, I feared that the vinegar and the red onion would over power the flavor. But I took a risk, and kind of a big one and I made the salad, and I put a large amount on my sandwich, baked the sandwich. Took my first bite and WOW. So amazing. Definitely reminds me of my mom taking me to Jason's Deli. This was easy, and quick. I had to make mine in my blender, so mine's a little more liquidy than it probably would've been w/ a food processor, but that's okay, it's still delicious. I've already recommended it to my mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
very tasty and easy to prepare. I made it as written except I used fresh garlic. This is wonderful on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
this is not the recipe from the Central Grocery in the French Quarter that created the original Muffalatta sandwich. I have eaten there many times and this one lacks many of the original ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I love olives and Muffalettas but this combo was way to greasy and overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Loved this! Very tangy and flavorful.....my only change was to decrease the olive oil to 1/4c. Other than that I used red onion and kept all other ingredients the same. Made 24 hours in advance and used the next day on a muffuletta sandwich. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is delicious! I spread it on all my sandwhiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States