Olive Salad for Muffalettas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
We use this as the base on our Greek inspired pizza. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
OMGosh this is SO good! This recipe is going into my special "keepers" file! It is easy to prepare and simply delicious on broiled sandwiches. I have had olive salad in New Orleans and this is far superior to ANY I had there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Thank you for submitting this recipe! I've been a lover of olive salad for years and never thought i could make it taste right at home, but it's just like at the restaurant! I halved the oil and vinegar and its perfect for me. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Fantastic! I've been looking for a good olive salad recipe ever since we discovered muffalettas in N'Awlins four years ago ~ this is the closest I've tasted. It's great in almost any meat or meat and cheese sandwich ~ thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I loved this just on sliced baguettes- hubby not too sure. Made a huge layered sandwich and this was only condiment I used. Hubby said he'd rather have mayo and mustard, but I thought it was great. Would make a lovely dip as a tapenade, or layered with cream cheese and pesto for a spread for the holidays. I did use a couple more cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This statisfied my pregnant-woman craving for olives. I ate most of it straight out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Delicious! My husband and I attended a wedding and they served olive tapenada with sliced bagettes as an appetizer. He loved it and asked me to try and make it at home. I'm glad I found this recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
After paying $15.00 for a jar of muffaletta I set out to find a recipe to make. This recipe is great! It was so easy to make and I will use it for the holidays on cheese and cracker boards (it keeps in the fridge for quite some time). I added 3-4 T of rinsed capers and some lemon juice to get the flavor that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Townshend, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States