Olive Salad for Muffalettas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is delicious! I spread it on all my sandwhiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is more delicious if you let it sit overnight in the fridge, so the flavors can blend. Don't cut the oil in half!, per other reviewers, unless you're using this as a dip for crackers...the flavored oil soaks into the bread and helps to flavor the whole sandwich. Really good with mortadella ham, dry salami, and even turkey, and provolone cheese. I used emeril's muffaletta recipe for the meats, and I like to serve this at DH's poker games; never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Delicious! I made this as written, but used fresh minced garlic instead (about 2 cloves worth) and omitted the celery seed because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Fantastic! I think I could have used a bit more red wine vinegar, but I'll try it next time. Either way, it was wonderful by itself and on a sourdough hot ham and cheese sandwich. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3doxiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
We really liked this salad on our muffalettas. I added fresh parsley, and roasted red peppers. I chopped it by hand to have a chunky salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
YUM! The original cookbook recipe I had called for an olive salad (black&green olives and celery... heavy on the vinegar) in the sandwich. This was a FAR better addition! Even though I didn't have artichokes on hand, it was wonderful; though I can't wait to try this the "right" way. Also, I used white wine vinegar instead, and it was good. A splendid salad fixing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Love this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I guess I'm going against the flow here but something was just too overpowering in this. I think maybe it was the oregano, so I'll try it again with less. On a positive note, I took this to our Thanksgiving dinner and my sister thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very authentic NOLA flavor! Just a little too much of an onion aftertaste for me when eating it straight. Hopefully when I put it on the Muffaletta sammich with the ham, salami and provolone it won't be as noticeable. I think next time I'll use 1/2 a small red onion or just rinse the onion with water before mixing it in to take the edge off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
bravo! this rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Ros

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Sauerkraut Salad

Quick and easy salad with sauerkraut and vegetables. Great as a side, or on top o

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States