Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Eh. I've never made eggplant and not sure if I will prepared like this again. The taste was kind of blah but I just think that's how it is, eggplant. I think I like it better with cheese and sauce lol. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Delicious! I made this on the grill and it was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was really tasty. I added minced garlic, dried thyme and basil, plus some pepper and salt to the olive oil before brushing it on. Roasting brought out the natural sweetness of the eggplant. Really delicious - my 10 month old loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I agree this is a good base recipe. I added more olive oil, to which I stirred in a large amount of minced garlic. I also added dried basil to the salt and pepper. My husband loves eggplant and he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was pretty good. Nice healthy way to have eggplant. I also let the eggplant sit in salt for while, I find it's the only way eggplant cooks well. I added garlic powder and some dried cilantro to them when baking and then dumped half a lemon's juice on them when I removed from oven. Yum! Thanks to whoever posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I found this recipe to be not very good at all. The taste of the olive oil was overpowering and it just wasn't the right flavor for the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gourmet Housewife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktmoo
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Nice and simple. Came out well but i accidentally added to much salt oops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktmoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
You can also use Extra Light Olive Oil instead of Extra Virgin Olive Oil for a lighter olive oil taste to it. Also if you want a little kick to it you can add red pepper flakes before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States