Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Sometimes the simplest seasonings can make an awesome difference in a side dish such as eggplant. In this case just olive oil, salt, pepper and fresh lemon juice is all that it took to make this a 5 stars in my opinion. I loved the tender roasted eggplants seasoned lightly and just a tad of lemon juice. I served this with, “Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef,” and “Swanson Ultimate Mashed Potatoes,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I just loved this and Hubs, who generally turns his nose up at eggplant, even found it "edible." Simple preparation with just a few ingredients and it worked perfectly paired with oven roasted potatoes which required the same roasting time and temperature. I used baby Italian eggplant which made this especially tender and sweet. It costs a little more, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy; definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
very simple, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The eggplant looked really nice but tasted bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was very good, and I love how easy it was. I left out the lemon juice and added oregano and garlic powder. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a great recipe to use fresh summer eggplant for. I cut eggplant into smaller pieces before baking. I added it to couscous when finished and I whisked together lemon juice and olive oil for a dressing over the combination. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Ciccarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is amazing and so delicious! I decided to add a Thai spice blend to the olive oil (I eyeballed the amount) before brushing it on the eggplant for extra zip. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it is to die for, thanks so much Sandra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
yum. Added garlic powder, basil, and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe turned out awesome! I did everything exactly as in the recipe except instead of using olive oil I just sprayed the eggplants with PAM cooking spray and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States