Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I did what some others recommended; let the eggplant sit and added other spices. Then when it was 3/4 done cooking, I transferred it to a long glass baking pan and layered sauce and cheese and baked. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious eggplant and great recipe! Not crispy and quite soft and chewy! Definitely will be using this again! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Sorry, this just didn't work for me - maybe I did something wrong but we did not enjoy the flavor and they came out crunchy on the outside and soggy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I loved this! I really didn't know what to expect, I have never purchased an eggplant before, and I don't really cook, so... I wasn't expecting much. But I loved it and will be making it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnisha007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
A little soggy even after salting the eggplant for 30 minutes. However, we added some garlic and balsamic vinegar and the eggplant tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Followed some of the suggestions: salted for 30 minutes, and added basil. Was delicious. Will make again and again. Very healthy and tasty, and appreciated by the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palomeara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe to the T and the eggplant was soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
About as good as any roasted eggplant recipe I've seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
A favorite in our house - even our 20 month old son enjoys the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was great, I used Pam spray instead of the olive oil and Mrs. Dash instead of salt and pepper. Even my picky 10 yr old ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States