Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Cut the eggplant into 1 inch rounds and salted it on both sides for 30 minutes. Delicious, healthy and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
My grill was out of gas so at the last minute I sliced my eggplan, spread with olive oil, salted as suuggested and sprinkled with Montreal Chicken seasoning which is always great on veggies too - roasted on 400 for 20 mi as suggested - and YUM! Served with fresh beefsteak tomatoes sliced with balsamic and goat cheese. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Incredibly easy and delicious. Best when it is piping hot. I look forward to experimenting with garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. I ate it with goat cheese and pita chips; yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Umm Binat
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
It's more than 3 stars if you sea salt the eggplant first and leave it 30 minutes then squeeze them out! We preferred ours without lemon juice like another reviewer. I just cut the eggplant into big chunks and we ate it over quinoa pasta which was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Binat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I didn't like this one. It turned out overly spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good but a pain to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Such a simple, delicious side. Even my husband, who doesn't care for eggplant generally, had a second helping. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I was looking for more eggplant recipes since we were getting it frequently with our farm share. I made this recipe exactly according to the directions. The taste was bland and the texture unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this with a few japanese eggplants I had left in the fridge. I used lemon pepper and an oil olive spray and baked for 20 min. They make out better then I expected and I WILL DEFINITELY make this again. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States