Olive Oil Dip for Italian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Incredible, we used fresh herbs from our garden. I printed recipe out husband made it for our dinner party of 20. People are still asking us about it and want the recipe. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Fabulous! This makes a great appetizer served with warm italian bread. I love to get this in restaurants and it was nice to be able to do this at home. I decreased the amount of balsamic vinegar (and I love balsamic). I also used minced garlic from a jar. I added a little kosher salt and if you like a little kick try adding 1/4 tsp. of crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I found this at the last minute when i decided I wanted a dipping sauce for my fresh baguettes for a dinner party. I was searching for the recipe I usually used, but this new one caught my eye and I decided to give it a whirl (I love trying new recipes w/just a few reviews)! I followed the recipe (w/the exception of subbing pre-minced garlic for fresh pressed), but I split it on 3 saucer sized plates. TY for a great recipe, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Easy, quick and good. don't know if it's really like the restaurants--this is more of a balsamic salad dressing to me, but we both liked it. helped us use just a little bit more of our italian bread. thanks for the recipe1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great with a loaf of hot french bread! Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very easy to do. I cut down on the garlic cloves so I would reccommend only 1 or 2 but just be sure to taste it before you add all the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very tasty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Balthazor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Yep, it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The guys really liked this the other night. The flavor was great, just like at a favorite restaurant we go to. Next time, I will have to double the bread on the table because it was gone in a flash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States