Olive Oil Dip for Italian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I used minced garlic so maybe that's why it didn't come out as good as it should've...It was just way too much garlic for me though. Thanks for the recipe all in all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very tasty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was Okay. I did not add as much garlic...5 cloves just seemed extreme (cut to 2). Make sure you use a really good olive oil and balsamic vinegar for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Photo by Wiley
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
To be honest, I really didn't see the point of pressing the garlic all over a plate and pouring the oil and vinegar over it, since there was just two of us. I just whisked everything together in a bowl. I used only two cloves of garlic and substituted tarragon vinegar instead of balsamic, since I was out. It was very good, and if I ever prepare it for a group, I'll use the plate as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Incredible, we used fresh herbs from our garden. I printed recipe out husband made it for our dinner party of 20. People are still asking us about it and want the recipe. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I found this at the last minute when i decided I wanted a dipping sauce for my fresh baguettes for a dinner party. I was searching for the recipe I usually used, but this new one caught my eye and I decided to give it a whirl (I love trying new recipes w/just a few reviews)! I followed the recipe (w/the exception of subbing pre-minced garlic for fresh pressed), but I split it on 3 saucer sized plates. TY for a great recipe, Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great with a loaf of hot french bread! Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very easy to do. I cut down on the garlic cloves so I would reccommend only 1 or 2 but just be sure to taste it before you add all the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very, very good. This was just what I was looking for as a last minute addition to our italian dinner with breadsticks! Good job on this one and thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States