Olive Oil Dip for Italian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I really like garlic, used TWO cloves, and still thought it was very garlicky, nearly overpowering the other beautiful flavors. Otherwise, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happybaker
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Good recipe and so easy to make. I had extra rosemary one time so I sauted it and added olive oil to it. I also added some roasted garlic. I use that olive oil to make this recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I have to say this is now one of my favorite recipes. This is so easy to make, most people probably have all the ingredients right in their pantry, and it whips up in minutes. It was definitely a crowd pleaser. I made the recipe exactly as it was written, then after dinner, added another 1/4 cup of oil and 2 TB of balsamic vinegar as there was a lot of the other ingredients remaining. The second time around batch was as great as the first. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerstuff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bath, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Super simple and fast way to dress up a loaf of french bread, and very tasty! We especially love the flavor of the balsamic vinegar. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. This would be great for a dinner party since it seems "fancier" than plain garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Served to a group of high schoolers, and received yummy feedback from all. I usually don't care for olive oil dipping sauces, but this recipe changed my thinking on that! Fabulous! I used freshly grated parmesan is an added touch. And pretty on the plate when done as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was really good! I had company and wanted to have something to dip the french bread in. So, I doubled this recipe. I did mince the garlic, reduced the vinegar by half, and used 2/3rds of the oregano. The cheese stayed the same, and I did add salt and a lot of fresh ground black pepper. I put it all into a jar, shook it really well and refrigerated it overnight. GREAT! They actually used it on their salads, too! Good recipe here....and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was great i threw it together with stuffed shells as a appetizer my guests love it and one was fully italian she said it tasted like something that they would serve in Italy lol thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITTNEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this recipe and just mixed it all together in a bowl and it was great! Great flavor and enough for a few people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
too much balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars because my husband loved it, but I didn't find it to be anything special. I have to say not to make the mistake of refrigerating it if you make it ahead of time. It turned into a big gloppy mess. Adding more oil seemed to help it though. My husband said it tasted as good as in a restaurant. I think it's good enough, just a matter of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy The Magnificent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Newark Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States